Photo © René Ritschel

I am a dancer, trapeze-dancer, dance and trapeze teacher - mostly based on Laban/Bartenieff material - and have a Master's Degree in Education.


Since 1994 I am performing in Germany and other countries with different interdisciplinary ensembles with mutual dialogue between dance, music and space, for example the Slices-Ensemble, the Airborn Dancers, the PERFORMANCE BÜHNE BERLIN

and the GLOBAL WATER DANCES BERLIN. 


 

My special interest is the intensive and sensitive dialogue with live music, especially with new and improvised music, and with extraordinary performance spaces like a water reservoir, an old public bath, parks and harbors.

 

I am a passionate teacher for dance, bodywork and performance for over twenty years. My teaching focuses on strengthening the personal

expressivity of the dancer and mover in technique or improvisation classes and connecting bodywork with dance as well as bodywork and coaching on a very deep level. The coaching can be a choreographic one, where I help artists to clarify and intensify their artistic expression in their work - or it can be in the field of management, together with the Business Coach Caroline Meder.

 

I am teaching also in the EUROLAB CERTIFICATE PROGRAMS IN LABAN/BARTENIEFF MOVEMENT STUDIESthe DANCE THERAPY EDUCATION PROGRAM AT NEURAUM BERLINthe DANCE INTENSIVE PROGRAM OF THE TANZFABRIK BERLIN, a private school for education and at TUT - THE SCHOOL FOR DANCE, CLOWNING AND THEATRE (HANNOVER).

Foto © René Ritschel 

Ich bin professionelle Tänzerin, Trapeztänzerin, Coach, Diplompädagogin, Tanz- und Bewegungslehrerin, ausgebildet in Laban/Bartenieff-Bewegungsstudien (CMA-Berlin), Modernem Tanz/New Dance (USA), Kontaktimprovisation, Trapeztanz bei Clover Catskill und Gyrokinesis.


Seit 1994 performe ich mit verschiedenen interdisziplinären Ensembles mit gleichwertigem Dialog von Tanz, Musik und Raum, wie z.B. das Slices-Ensemble, die Airborn Dancers, die PERFORMANCEBÜHNE BERLIN und die GLOBAL WATER DANCES BERLIN.

 

Mein spezielles Interesse liegt im spannungs-reichen wie sensiblen Dialog mit Livemusik, vor allem mit Neuer und improvisierter Musik, und mit ungewöhnlichen Bühnenräumen drinnen wie draußen, z.B. ein Wasserreservoir, ein altes Stadtbad, Park- und Hafenanlagen.

 

Seit über zwanzig Jahren unterrichte ich mit Begeisterung Tanz, Körperarbeit und Performance mit dem Augenmerk, den persönlichen Ausdruck

in Technik und Improvisation zu steigern. Gerne verbinde ich Körperarbeit und Tanz sowie auch Körperarbeit und Coaching auf einer sehr tiefen Ebene. Das Coaching kann choreographisch sein – indem ich Künstler_innen unterstütze an der Klarheit ihrer Stücke und am persönlichen Ausdruck zu feilen – sowie auch im Management-Bereich, zusammen mit dem Business Coach Caroline Meder.

 

Ich unterrichte zudem im EUROLAB ZERTIFIKATSPROGRAMM IN LABAN/BARTENIEFF BEWEGUNGSSTUDIEN, der TANZTHERAPIEAUSBILDUNG IM NEURAUM BERLIN, dem DANCE INTENSIVE PROGRAMM DER TANZFABRIK BERLIN, einer Erzieher_innen-Fachschule in Berlin und dem TUT - SCHULE FÜR TANZ, CLOWN & THEATER (HANNOVER).